AWWA John Lechner Award of Excellence

This is an award of excellence to recognize a section manufacturers/associates council member who has demonstrated exemplary service to the drinking water community and to AWWA’s mission and goals.

The recipients of the section award are automatically eligible for the AWWA award.

Previous Recipients

2023 Bret Olendorff
2022 Gary Moxley (posthumous)
2021 Jeff Selby
2020 Joe Augustyn
2019 Jim Jackson
2017 Michael Rudy
2016 Joe Maris
2015 Bill Biron
2014 Mark Pedrotti
2013 Charlie Wheeler
2012 Jim French
2011 Dick Pedrotti